Skip to content

Last Day in the House

September 12, 2008

I need a ton of prayers and positive thoughts to go up for me today.  I have a lot of packing to do.  It is our last full day in this house.  I know it is a little silly, but I’m sad about it.  This is the first house that my husband and I have owned.  We have lived here longer than anywhere else.  This is the place that I brought my babies home.  I love our neighborhood.   I will miss it greatly.  The kids and I will leave tomorrow and head to my dad’s house for a couple of weeks.  Then, it is off to our new home.  I just want to make today special for my children.  This is the last day for my son to play with his very best friend…the first best friend he ever had.  I hope I can make it through without crying all day.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen B. permalink
    September 12, 2008 11:12 am

    (((Hugs)))

  2. September 12, 2008 11:16 am

    Aww… I would feel the same way. Good luck to you. Aren’t you moving to Alabama? I live in N.Alabama. It is a nice place to raise kids, but if you’ve never lived in the South, it can be a culture shock:) Take care.

  3. Fledgling permalink
    September 12, 2008 11:34 am

    Oh Melissa,

    A bittersweet day for you. A place of so many firsts, so many happy memories. These are the kinds of times and you grow and learn.

    Best of luck to you and your family as you adjust to new surroundings, discover new favorite stores and restaurants and make many new friends.

    I wish you peace and happiness and lots of bubble wrap for your favorite vase!

    -Nancy

  4. September 12, 2008 7:47 pm

    Hugs to you. It’s sad to leave a home.

    I have all of my Zoe supplies and am just waiting for the pattern to arrive. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

