Skip to content

EtsyBloggers Carnival for September

September 18, 2008

IMG_9684Here’s my topic for this blog carnival. Autumn. Blog about the season, memories of the past, plans for this fall. Fall decorations, fall crafts. Apple picking, back to school, foliage, as examples.  So, visit A Keeper’s Jackpot for more entries on Fall on Monday, September 29.

This really is my favorite time of the year.  I love seeing all of the changing colors.  The air gets a little cooler.  I love the smells.  You can walk into your yard and smell burning leaves.

It is a time of year that I associate with new beginnings.  School is starting and you have the opportunity to re-invent yourself…to start fresh.  Everything becomes new again.  Most usually associate these feelings with Spring, but they are all Fall to me.

I love football!  So, this time of the year is really exciting to me.  I love seeing what my teams are going to do for the season.

It is also the time of year when all of the tv shows come back and make tv new again.

I really love the family associations that I have with Fall.  I think of playing with my children at Halloween and watching their smiling faces as they eat all of their candy.  I think of Thanksgiving and the joy of spending time with my family.  I’m blessed and thankful for them.

These are all of the things that I love about Fall.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2008 11:04 am

    That dress in the picture is adorable.

  2. September 19, 2008 8:56 pm

    I can’t wait for my favorite shows to start this year! And Halloween’s my favorite part of the fall I think!

  3. October 9, 2008 5:31 pm

    It is a glorious season! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

