Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

October 16, 2008

It has been so long since I participated in thankful Thursday, but I felt drawn to do it today.  It is not that I haven’t been thankful, but been so busy.  We all get wrapped up in our lives and forget what is really and truly important.  The Lord our God is the most important and should be our only focus.  So, here is my simple list of things that I would like to thank God for:

  • My new house (It took us so long to get this far, but we learned so much on this journey.)
  • My home (The house would be no good without it being a home…my family make it this way.)
  • My family and friends (They are so important to me and so supportive.)

I know this is a short and simple list, but this is what has been laid on my heart.  Stop now and take time out of your day to thank the Lord for what you do have.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 16, 2008 10:16 am

    Thanks for sharing your grateful heart sweetie.

Leave a Reply

