Skip to content

My Mess

October 19, 2008

 

I first saw this contest on Lila Tueller’s blog.  I knew this was the contest for me.  All of these boxes from moving must be good for something.  So, I followed the links.  I ended up at:  Vintage Chic Boutique.  I not only found a great contest, but another great blog. Well, my only problem was that I couldn’t pick just one…so here are two.  These are the messiest rooms in my house right now.  So, here they are:

My Craft Room/ Office

Can you believe this is the Wondermommy Creative space?  I can’t get much of anything done in here right now.  I’m working on it, but it will take some time.  Now, you know why the crafting posts are going so slow.  Btw, you are only seeing a fraction of my fabric in this shot.

 

My Dining Room

I have two shots of this for you to get the full effect.  This is the moving staging area of my house right now.  We are unpacking in here and putting away in the rest of the house.  Doesn’t much look like you could dine here, right?!?!  Hopefully, some time before I die, this room will be clear of all of these boxes.

There they are and all of my moving shame.  Stuff everwhere…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2008 2:10 pm

    You have an excuse you just moved! You should see our kids playroom. Oh I have plenty of pictures. I will have to post them!

  2. October 19, 2008 7:30 pm

    Oh I bet you can’t wait to be organized and settled in ..I love the dining room!!! I realized I don’t have you on my blogroll…to many wonderful woman to keep track of…:) Jennifer

  3. dixiemango permalink
    October 20, 2008 9:06 am

    Give yourself some grace. It takes time! At least you have your own sewing space… bright side, right? I LOVE LOVE that color in your dinning room. I suppose that came with the house? I think that is very similar to the color I have in my kitchen… what a warm and great color… wow… I just thought… maybe she hates it and she is smirking at me right now… ohhh, I hope you like it :0)

  4. wondermommy permalink
    October 20, 2008 11:50 am

    I wasn’t sure if I would like that color at first…I’m not a big red type of person, but it is more of a rust. It has a good bit of orange in it, so I am happy. I think it gives the room that tuscan kind of look. And yes, it did come with the house 🙂

  5. Lolo permalink
    October 20, 2008 3:22 pm

    I would love to come and rescue you from the attack of the boxes but….. I have to work. Sorry Sis. 🙂

  6. October 20, 2008 11:04 pm

    Oh man… that is the contest for ME. My husband threatens to start a counter blog showing the real story. Looking forward to seeing the finished effects!

Leave a Reply

