Skip to content

Etsbloggers Blog Carnival – October

October 23, 2008

I’m pursuing the recipe theme.  The other theme to choose from for the month was a spooky story.  The only spooky story I have for you is that I moved and my house is a disaster 🙂

So, here’s you a great recipe.  This used to be a stuffed peppers recipe, but that was too much bell pepper for me.  I’ve changed it!  You can make this ahead of time and put it in the fridge the night before and just pull it out when you need to.

Stuffed (This is what I call it since I can’t call it stuffed peppers anymore 🙂 )

2 large green bell peppers – chopped ( you can use just one bell pepper…it depends on how much you like bell peppers)

Chopped Onion (the recipe calls for 2 Tablespoons, but I love onion and usually add more)

1/8 tsp. garlic salt

1-15oz. can tomato sauce

3/4 cup shredded mozzarella

1 lb. hamburger

1 tsp. salt

1 cup cooked rice

mix rice, raw hamburger, salt, chopped bell pepper(s), chopped onion, garlic salt, and 1 cup of tomato sauce.  You’ll mix it like you do a meat loaf.  Now, place it in a glass baking dish.  I usually use my white corning ware.  Pour the rest of the tomato sauce over the top.  You will cook this in the oven until done, or it can be microwaved.  If microwaving, cover with plastic wrap.  On high, cook for 12 minutes or until done.

Sprinkle with mozzarella and serve.

This is a big hit at my house, so I usually double the recipe.  It is great for cold winter days.

Enjoy!

Visit the rest of the carnival at:  http://akeepersjackpot.blogspot.com/

It will be up for you to enjoy on Monday, October 27th!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

