Skip to content

Vintage Halloween Outfit

October 26, 2008

IMG_1231

Remember this … well, here are the results.  Again, the fabrics came from Jo-Ann craft.  The jumper is my own design, and the pants are from a vintage simplicity pattern.

I really like the way it turned out.  The fabrics work well together.  And, I love the simplicity of the design.  No frills to get in the way of daily kid activities. 

I made a second pair of pants to go with the jumper, but you’ll have to wait to see those.  They go with the next holiday.

The most important thing about this outfit is that my daughter loves it!  She’s been all smiles since I put it on her.  This is her style!

 

 

 

 

IMG_1239

IMG_1234

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2008 5:39 am

    I love this outfit! And I want those trousers for me! I had a pair of tartan patchwork trousers when I was a student which I absolutely loved (I think I still have them somewhere). This is one of my regrets about not having a daughter (not that I had a choice, I suppose!) – I never had the chance to make things like this for her. Oh well, I’ll have to wait for one of my friends to produce a baby girl and then go crazy with the sewing!

  2. October 26, 2008 9:00 am

    I love the outfit. I can’t wait to see the pants in a different holiday print. Beth

  3. dixiemango permalink
    October 27, 2008 9:11 am

    So cute! Excellent job. I haven’t ventured into the land of making clothes yet, but it looks like fun!

  4. October 27, 2008 4:53 pm

    TOO cute! The pants are adorable!

Trackbacks

  1. Biggest Halloween » Blog Archive » Vintage Halloween Outfit
  2. Halloween Things «

Leave a Reply

