Skip to content

Prelude

October 28, 2008

Look what came in the mail on Monday!  I giggled and giggled. IMG_1855

 IMG_1862Jennifer was nice enough to send me fat quarters from her new collection Prelude.  You may ask Prelude to what…well, prelude to flower power that comes out in January.  I’m always excited to hear Sis Boom has a new line.  I had better clear out space.  I still have a ton of Bell Bottoms that I love to look at and can’t ever seem to cut in to.  I already have a project in mind for these little pieces of fabric.  And, I hope I won’t disappoint, but for now just look at how pretty they are.  Head on over to Jennifer’s blog to find out more.  Keep an eye out…you should see this fabric hitting stores soon.

Thanks so much Jennifer for sending these to me!!!!

The gold below is my favorite, even though it is really hard to choose a favorite.

IMG_1864

IMG_1847

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 11:19 am

    Beautiful photos Mellissa you are so sweet I tell you I am one lucky lady can’t wait to see…Jennifer

  2. dixiemango permalink
    October 28, 2008 2:14 pm

    Oooh, you are so lucky! Love that fabric. I wish fabric would spontaneously end up in my mailbox. How fabulous would that be!!

  3. October 28, 2008 2:18 pm

    We just bought that at market!!!
    LOVE IT!!!

  4. October 28, 2008 7:53 pm

    I love both of the pink ones. Can’t wait to see what you going to make.

  5. October 29, 2008 5:55 pm

    that’s a sweet shot

    happy ww

  6. October 30, 2008 10:33 pm

    I’m soooo jealous!

  7. October 30, 2008 11:11 pm

    Gorgeous fabric. Can’t wait to see what you are going to make. Beth

Leave a Reply

