Skip to content

Curtains

November 10, 2008

I wanted to share the curtains that I made for Miss Sid’s room and for the water closet in the kids’ IMG_2599bathroom.  They have a pirate and mermaid theme going on.  I’m going to apologize about the pictures not being the best.  It is really hard to take pictures of something that is lit up from behind.

For Miss Sid’s room, I used Pop Garden fabrics.  I knew you were all wondering what happened to my pop garden fabric.  I love, love, love it.  I love it so much that I can’t share it.  I’m hoarding all of it.  I love the way this curtain looks in baby girl’s room so I think that I’ll try my hand at making a quilt with it and a couple of pillows.

IMG_2622For the water closet window,  I used pirate fabrics that I found at Jo-Ann craft.  I’ve been carrying it around for awhile.  I found them in the novelty section.  You’ll just have to look to see if they still have any at your local store.  I have more different pirate fabrics that I’m going to use to make a shower curtain.  I’m also using some of Heather Ross’s Mendocino fabrics for baby girl’s sink area.  The kids’ have a jack and jill bath so they have their own sink area each, but share the tub and water closet.   You’ll have to look for more bath project coming up.

Don’t ask for a pattern.  I didn’t use one.  All I did was take the measurements of the windows and decide how I wanted them to look.  Then, I broke the measurements down into each piece.  I used tension rods to hang the curtains.  I also used decorative stitching to give them that little extra something.

IMG_2608IMG_2625

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2008 5:22 pm

    Wow…not 30 seconds ago, I was in the Pop Garden and Bijoux flickr album admiring these curtains, not realizing they were your handiwork! Gorgeous!

  2. November 10, 2008 5:33 pm

    WOW Can’T find the words to express how much I like this curtains. So sweet fabrics.

Leave a Reply

