Skip to content

My Son and His Apron

November 11, 2008

IMG_2645Boys get left out a lot of times when it comes to craft projects.  I just wanted to show you that a craft apron is a great idea.  It can be made masculine or feminine. 

I used Heather Ross’s fabric to create this apron for my son.  He was so glad.  It is usually my daughter getting little presents from mommy, but this time he got his very own.  I really need to come up with more boy related sewing adventures.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2008 3:52 am

    “It is usually my daughter getting little presents from mommy” – same as here…. mostly the little girls get little things…. but the big girl…. hope to see more for your boy.

    sweet and fresh apron. thanks for showing!

  2. November 11, 2008 2:21 pm

    I love his apron! The fabrics are great. I agree – boys usually get the short end of the stick when it comes to sewing projects. Nice job, Beth

  3. seemommysew permalink
    November 12, 2008 10:12 am

    Very cute! My sons really want aprons and I’m afraid craft fair seiwng has trumped family sewing. Maybe for Christmas. 🙂 Your curtains look great as well.

  4. November 12, 2008 3:06 pm

    That’s cute! My 2 sons just got a kick out of some pj pants I made them. I plan on making all 4 kids an apron for Christmas to go with a kids cooking book they are getting.

  5. November 12, 2008 6:23 pm

    May I suggest a super hero cape? I haven’t managed to post pictures yet of our capes but I will try to do that soon in case you’re interested.

  6. Jodee Fenton permalink
    November 12, 2008 8:48 pm

    This is absolutely gorgeous (do you use that word for boys stuff). Such a great idea and neat fabric.

  7. November 16, 2008 7:05 pm

    LOL – isn’t “cool” the word for boys stuff? I love it – it is cool! And I think it’s totally cool of you – the fabric could be girly, but it isn’t. Any boy wearing this would gain respect!

  8. November 16, 2008 8:51 pm

    I love it. Your choice of fabrics is fun; he must love it.

Leave a Reply

