Skip to content

Undie Attack

November 12, 2008

img_2936No, I didn’t make them, but the little undies over to the right are occupying my life right now.  I’ve talked and talked about it…put it off…but, now, I’m actually potty-training baby girl. 

It has meant washing undies about a hundred times a day.  Constantly stalking her to make her go to the potty.  It is starting to pay off.  Yesterday, we had more successes than failures.  Hopefully, today will go a little better than the last.  As long as we are making progress.  She is having more problems with number 2 than number 1.  She has even rushed in to use the potty before having an accident.  I’m so proud of my big girl.

I will be so glad to leave diapers behind forever.  They are such a hassle and a money drain.  The only sad thing is that it means my baby girl is turning into a big girl.  They grow up so fast.  I look at both of my kids now and wonder what happened to those tiny babies that I brought home from the hospital.  I look forward to the future, but I hope it doesn’t go by too quickly.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    November 12, 2008 10:58 am

    good luck!!! I have a little boy who refuses right now. And with me working all day, it is hard to make the daycare get on board. Hope it works out!

  2. November 12, 2008 3:09 pm

    Best wishes on your wee ones success! we had a really tough go of it with our son but i’ve heard that girls are much quicker at picking it up. 🙂

  3. November 12, 2008 9:05 pm

    It is bittersweet when the youngest is out of diapers or at least trying. Good luck! Beth

Leave a Reply

