Skip to content

Sugar Snap Launch

November 18, 2008

sugarsnaplogoToday is the Sugar Snap launch on etsy by the Trendy Textiles street team.  Items made with this fun fabric will be hitting members shops.  If you would like to see these, search for teamtrendytextiles on etsy.

Also, stop by the team’s blog to learn more about Melissa Averinos.

Now, on to what I made for the launch.  I have two dress tops that I made with Sewsensible’s Scoop Neck Pattern.  I used Sugar Snap fabric, of course.  I used two prints and reversed them to create two different looks.  I added a ribbon trim to the fonts of each of the bodices to give them that little extra something.  I, think, the ribbon is Farbenmix, but I’m not sure.  I’ve had it for a long time, and this was finally the right project to use it on.  The colors were a perfect match.  Both dress tops are made in a size 5.  You can find them in my shop.

IMG_2950IMG_2988

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 7:15 pm

    looks great! i’m on my way to check out all the links now. 🙂

  2. November 18, 2008 10:13 pm

    Congrats on the launch! The shirts are lovely. I love the ribbon. It always amazes me how a little ribbon or ric rac adds a little something extra to clothes. Fabulous! Beth

  3. seemommysew permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:02 am

    That is adorable!

Trackbacks

  1. Welcome « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

