Skip to content

Mac & Cheese Recipe

November 19, 2008

It is getting really close to Thanksgiving, so I thought I would share recipes over the next couple of weeks.  My first recipe is my Stepmom’s Mac and Cheese Recipe.  This is the best mac and cheese in the world.  On top of the taste, it is super easy.  You can mix it up the night before in your crock pot, put it in the fridge, and just pull it out on Thanksgiving day.

Ingredients:

3 c. cheddar cheese(shredded)
1 stick butter (melted)
2 eggs (beaten)
1 lg. can evaporated milk
1 1/2 c. whole milk
1 (8oz.) pkg. macaroni (cook 6 minutes and drain)

Instructions:

Mix all ingredients while keeping 1 cup of the cheese aside.  Put mix into crock pot and top with remaining cheese.  Cook 4 hours on low.

That’s it!  It is that simple!  Enjoy this during your big Thanksgiving meal.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 5:01 pm

    The ultimate comfort food…thx now my mouth is watering. I guess I’ll just have to make some Mac n’ Cheese for myself :0)

  2. December 13, 2008 1:04 am

    Very late to the party, but that recipe sounds so yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

