Skip to content

Tell Me

November 20, 2008

 IMG_0170

Wondermommy needs your help!  I need suggestions for the next sew-a-long.  What would you like to sew up together?  Leave a comment telling me what you would like to sew-a-long.  If I pick yours, you will get a special gift…you don’t want to miss your chance to win a fun prize. I’m keeping the prize a secret…you’ll just have to win to find out.  You won’t be disappointed!  Our next sew-a-long will begin in January.  You’ll have until December 15th to post your choice here.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2008 6:30 am

    Oh, you don’t have a idea for a sew-a-long? Let me look at my “have to sew” list…. I’ll be back soon….

  2. seemommysew permalink
    November 20, 2008 9:05 am

    What I would really love is a women’s pattern….maybe a big3 or a Jalie. Hmmmm….I’ll have to think abou that. 🙂

  3. Dawn permalink
    November 20, 2008 10:58 am

    I’d love to do Sandi Henderson’s Clair dress:

    http://sandihendersondesign.com/catalog.htm?item=2

    Isn’t that little apron cute? I can see a Valentine motif on it 🙂 Perfect for January to be ready for Feb. 14!

  4. wondermommy permalink
    November 20, 2008 12:32 pm

    I have some ideas that I would like to sew, but sew-a-longs are about all of you. So, I’m letting you guys pick this time 😉

  5. November 20, 2008 2:50 pm

    I would love to make more dolls for my girls to play with and to give as gifts. I would love a sew-a-long of any type of doll. I see many wonderful patterns, but it seems more complicated and scary than it should be.

  6. Dawn permalink
    November 20, 2008 3:09 pm

    How about Claire from Sandi Henderson – it would look so cute with a Valentine embellishment on the apron an making it in Jan. would have it ready for Feb. 14th.

  7. November 20, 2008 11:54 pm

    oooh oooh I want to the capris with the skirt you made… or do you not do sew alongs with your own patterns? Hmmm…

  8. November 21, 2008 6:51 am

    How abut Tuolumne from Studio Tantrum??

  9. Jeane permalink
    November 22, 2008 7:58 am

    I’m not sure if you are just want ideas for a sew-along for clothes… If not, I would love to see a sew-along for a nap mat. My daughter just outgrew her pack & play and every time we have to spend the night somewhere else we don’t know where to put her down to sleep. Something like that http://www.napmat.com/allinones.html ???

  10. Dawn permalink
    November 22, 2008 12:29 pm

    oops, didn’t mean to post twice. the first time must have took a while to show b/c i included a link and i didn’t think it worked. sorry! can you tell i really want to make that dress 🙂

  11. November 25, 2008 10:44 am

    Have you already done a sew-along for the Ronja pants? They’re like capris and skants all rolled up into one. My kids want them! Thanks, Beth

  12. November 25, 2008 11:10 am

    I’m new here and eager to participate in a sew-along. I have tons of neices and nephews and love the idea of a nap mat. I also have twins so nap mats would be perfect for our trips to grandma and grandpa’s house. Thanks!

  13. December 5, 2008 3:34 am

    i would love to sew a children’s jacket. Since the holidays are over it would be perfect timing to attack a project like that. If not a jacket, maybe some sort of baby doll?

    I found your blog through the sew mama sew giveaways and I am so excited about finding it!

  14. December 5, 2008 2:27 pm

    How about a girls reversible pinafore. One that doesn’t have any buttons, and crosses in the back?! I have been wanting to make one for my girls for a long time now and a sew-along would give me the necessary push to actually start and finish!

  15. December 8, 2008 5:06 am

    NOW! i found it – farbenmix ix getting a new pattern on dec12th – http://www.farbenmix.de/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=532&Itemid=624 – this i wanna sew!

  16. December 10, 2008 4:24 pm

    What about a decorative mini quilt? Or some decorative pillows?

  17. December 13, 2008 1:09 am

    What about a cute unisex kids coat? Doesn’t Farbenmix have one with a hood?

Trackbacks

  1. Giveaway Day « The Adventures of Wondermommy
  2. In the New Year « The Adventures of Wondermommy
  3. Tell Me Winner & Freebie « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

