Skip to content

Thrifty Under Fifty Challenge

November 24, 2008

Photobucket

I have taken the challenge!  I saw that YCMT was hosting a thrifty under fifty challenge.  We are making our holiday gifts and doing it on a budget.  I think everyone can share with this type of need this year.  Handmade items mean so much more than the amount that they cost.  So, what does this mean for you.  Sit back and relax and watch as I give you ideas to make and give and keep your budget intact.  We are going to use patterns we have, free ones, and actually *gasp* use some of the fabric in our stashes.  It is going to be so much fun!  One more thing:

GO TEAM CARLA!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tom permalink
    November 24, 2008 8:27 am

    Yes! Go team Carla!

    I love your blog by the way!

    I bought my Mika pattern after I saw you were doing a tut. I still need to get that started. Not until after this challenge though!

  2. November 24, 2008 6:35 pm

    I read about that the day after sign-ups closed. I’m so glad you’re doing it! I can’t wait to see what you come up with! Beth

  3. November 25, 2008 5:58 am

    WOO-HOO!!! I can’t wait to see what you are making!

Leave a Reply

