Skip to content

Winter Frog

December 4, 2008

IMG_3148I’ve been trying and trying to get around to making something with the Portabello Pixie patterns. 

I used the ruffled pants and Analise patterns.  They both worked up pretty easily.  My fabric choices are from Jo-Ann.  I raided my stash.  The winter frog fabric is a cotton and I purchased it in the summer.  The cord fabric I found there in October and just had to have it.  It is embroidered with snowflakes and has a few sequins.  It is so pretty and feels to soft against the skin.

I was going to make this outfit for the shop and for the Trendy Textiles launch, but once I was done…I knew this had to be baby girl’s.  I just couldn’t get rid of it.  It looks perfectly on her, and I’m sure it is going to get a lot of wear.

I highly recommend picking these patterns up.  The instructions are filled with really detailed explanations and colorful photos…perfect for beginners.

Now, here are a few shots from this shoot with my daughter.  I’ll probably post too many, but I can’t resist!

 

IMG_3133IMG_3131IMG_3246
IMG_3186

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Teresa Pomerantz permalink
    December 4, 2008 9:38 am

    Ooooh, that turned out so cute! Did she feel like a pretty princess wearing that and twirling around. Great job!

  2. December 8, 2008 4:29 am

    Oh my gosh, this is just too cute! I love it, your daughter looks so pretty in it!

  3. November 6, 2010 10:34 am

    Oh she’s cute indeed. It’s been two years though since this post so I bet she’s transformed into a beautiful little swan!
    I have a few patterns by Sandi Henderson and she’s really amazing, I love her work!

    • November 8, 2010 5:48 pm

      I love Sandi Henderson’s patterns! They make really great clothes. And yes, Sid has grown up…she doesn’t like to wear the clothes I make her at the moment. So, I’ve moved on to other things 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Christmas with Papa « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

