Skip to content

In the New Year

December 5, 2008

2009

I hope to make 2009 a great year for this blog.   I ultimately want it to be about you.  So, tell me what you want.  I want to know what you want to see on Wondermommy or ways to improve what I’m already doing here.  I’m all ears. This is your chance to get your idea heard.  I’m willing to hear you out…I can’t promise I’ll try all of the ideas you have, but I will try some of them.  The best part of all…if you leave a comment I’ll select a lucky someone to win a fabo prize.  I’m giving away a Farbenmix Weeke pattern…brand new!  Help make Wondermommy yours…this blog really is about its readers.

weeke

Also, don’t forget to enter the other giveaway we have going on right now: Tell Me

Tell all of your friends about this giveaway by twittering or blogging and get 5 more entries per each way.  Just make sure that you let me know you have done this in your comment.  If you add Wondermommy to your blog roll, you’ll get 10 extra entries.  Don’t miss your chances, and good luck!

This contest will end at Noon CST on December 20th, good luck!

35 Comments leave one →
  1. seemommysew permalink
    December 5, 2008 2:22 am

    I have no idea! But I think you have an awesome blog. Your sew alongs are amazing! Keep up the good work. 🙂

  2. December 5, 2008 6:40 am

    Hey! great blog! For a beginner like me, would really appreciate some tutorials for really simple sewing projects and tips such as how to select the right type of fabric or notions. Thanks so much:)

  3. December 5, 2008 6:54 am

    You picked a cute prize! Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. December 5, 2008 11:14 am

    What a cute little outfit.

  5. December 5, 2008 11:47 am

    I discovered your blog through SMS and I’m excited to see what is to come. I LOVE Farbenmix patterns. It seems like anyone can make these lovely creations.

    My twins love the few outfits I have created. Well as much as a 2 1/2 year old can.

    🙂
    carol

  6. December 5, 2008 11:48 am

    I love your sew-alongs. What do you think about working through a stitching book in the new year? Something like Posy Gets Cozy’s new book or Anna Maria Horner’s? That would be the excuse I need to pick up one of these books!

  7. December 5, 2008 11:58 am

    Oh shoot… forgot to tell you I’m adding you to my blog and blogroll… need all the chances I can get. 🙂

  8. December 5, 2008 1:52 pm

    Great Blog! And i’d love to be entered for the pattern too:) How cute!

  9. December 5, 2008 2:34 pm

    Your blog is awesome. I found it through the Sew Mama Sew Give-away day.
    I am always on the look for new online tutorials. Especially, for girl’s clothing. Would you like to do more of those next year?!
    I also added you to my “Inspirational Blog” list. I will be checking back often.

  10. Chandra permalink
    December 5, 2008 4:15 pm

    I enjoy the sew alongs…please keep those up 🙂

  11. Joyce Phillips permalink
    December 5, 2008 5:46 pm

    What an awesome blog and a cute, cute pattern. Please add me to the drawing for the pattern. You are just incredible. Thank you.

  12. December 5, 2008 5:47 pm

    Love your sew-a-longs. Farbenmix patterns can be a little tricky to figure out on your own. Your step by step instructions help me out lots!
    Thanks! You are listed on my blog roll 😉

  13. December 6, 2008 4:16 am

    I just think you have a fantastic blog, and have enjoyed stopping by. thank you for all you do!

  14. December 6, 2008 4:34 am

    You have a great blog! I love seeing visual inspiration and tutorials always get me worked up! Ooh, a blog roll. I should do one of those, I always enjoy clicking through sewing/craty rolls! I’ve always wanted to try a Farbenmix pattern, so here’s hoping!

  15. Margie permalink
    December 6, 2008 11:02 am

    Oh I really love your blog & would love to win a pattern. You make such beautiful items!!

  16. December 6, 2008 11:18 am

    I just found you from Sew Mama Sew. I’ll be checking your blog out 🙂

  17. Page permalink
    December 7, 2008 4:06 am

    OH, I hope I win. I love to sew for my girls!

  18. December 8, 2008 5:00 am

    Oh honey (why did i chose this word? don’t know, but i feel like nowing you(r site) for years. stunning)…

    What I want most is: Sew-A-Long…. or maybe a SWAP together with you. I noticed you changed your blogstyle… i love it.

    and please: i wanna know the shops you buy your fabrics… maybe in every post….

    have a nice day! you are in my blogroll since I found you 🙂

  19. Tanya permalink
    December 8, 2008 12:13 pm

    Ohh … I have been wanting that pattern. What a great giveaway.

  20. jan richards permalink
    December 8, 2008 5:59 pm

    Love your blog name and sewing ideas too. Thanks for the chance to win this neat pattern.

  21. December 9, 2008 11:23 am

    forgot to mention that you’ve been on my blogroll since I found your blog several months ago!

  22. December 9, 2008 11:48 am

    okay, I’m clueless, I guess! Thought you meant to add you to our reader… NOW I’ve added you to my blogroll too! Extra points for being a spacey mommy?

  23. Jeannette permalink
    December 9, 2008 9:20 pm

    Looks like I stumbled on your website just in time! I have never done a sew along. Knit along, crochet along yes… no sew alongs!

    Have you done any from Ottobre? I have seen several patterns from them I would like to do… this could give me just the extra push I need.

  24. December 9, 2008 11:03 pm

    You are so generous with your blog. I enjoy popping in to see what you’re up to and to pick up some useful tips. The sew-alongs are such fun.

  25. December 10, 2008 2:54 pm

    I love your innovative sewing–the great pattern combinations, the skirt/shorts. . .

  26. December 10, 2008 4:23 pm

    I like Sew-Alongs, especially for new sewers like me. And maybe a free pattern every month or something? Could be something simple, I know you’d come up with some great ones 🙂

  27. December 10, 2008 4:24 pm

    And I added you to my Blog Reader 🙂

  28. Helen C. permalink
    December 11, 2008 1:07 pm

    I just found you through Youcanmakethis.com where you are one of the Thrifty 50. I’m so excited about that whole contest – such good ideas. Your sew alongs look great. I would like to see more sew alongs where I didn’t have to own a $14 pattern to make it. Although on the other hand they are very cute and unique which I like. Your ice cream cones makes me want to learn to crochet! BTW I love your choice of fabrics! Beautiful! They really compliment the outfits. I do not have a blog but if I did I would be happy to add you!

  29. December 16, 2008 7:50 am

    I am not really sure what all I want to see from you because I just joined from YCMT but I love your stuff that you have done.

  30. December 16, 2008 10:24 am

    love love love farbenmix patterns!!! can’t wait to see who wins!!! i’m following on twitter!
    wende

  31. karen permalink
    December 19, 2008 2:16 pm

    Hi…you do have a lovely blog…I just added it to my favorites to check often!! My only suggestion would be to maybe put in a few tutes. I’m always looking for new projects (tutorials) that I can follow along with. Thanks for the chance to win something special that I can make for my little girl….she’s 3 and thinks she’s a princess (of course) so she would love something frilly!!

  32. December 19, 2008 3:58 pm

    Love those farbenmix patterns. What a nice giveaway. I’m looking forward to checking out your site more….

  33. Monetvalley permalink
    December 19, 2008 6:05 pm

    Hello, I just surfed into your website and joined the forum where you posted your ‘pattern giveaway’. This is my first time entering and hopefully you’ll add me to the drawing.

  34. December 20, 2008 9:11 am

    Great pattern!!!

  35. December 21, 2008 2:26 am

    Ooooh, you’re blog is going into my sewing favorites, can’t wait to poke around a bit it looks so lovely!

    I found you over at the sew mama sew forum!

Leave a Reply

