Skip to content

Happy Blog Birthday

December 9, 2008

One year ago today, I started this blog.  I really didn’t know what to expect.  I wanted to catalog my crafting exploits and possibly share some of what I learned along the way.  It has become so much more than that.  In December of 2007, I posted a very simple first post.  That month I had 19 views, most of which were probably family.  I have went from that to almost 9,000 views a month.  I think in the first year…that is a great leap.  Many of you have blogs that see many more hits a month, but I am truly humbled that a girl like me, simply posting what she loves could have that many hits in a month.  My crocheted ice cream has been viewed almost 7,000 times by itself.  It warms my heart to know that so many want one of my patterns.  I’m not giving you these numbers to brag, but to say, thank you.  This blog wouldn’t be worth anything without all of you stopping by to read.  Thank you for being so kind, thank you for stopping by each day, thank you for being so supportive, thank you for just being you.  All of you have made my life brighter.  I have so many blog friends from around the globe and my life is all the better for it.  Help me make 2009 an even greater year!  Let’s make this blog work and support each other as we share our love of crafting! In the year to come, I hope to give you so much more than the previous year…so stick around, you won’t be disappointed.  Tell all of your friends, I would love for them to join us on our crafty journey.  To those that have added Wondermommy to your blog rolls, thank you from the bottom of my heart.  I’ll stop rambling and sputtering sentimentality.  I’ll leave you with a simple Thank you, now, let’s celebrate!

birthday

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2008 1:14 am

    Happy Blog B-day!!!

  2. December 9, 2008 1:32 am

    Happy Blog-irthday to you!! I didn’t realize that we started blogging around the same time. My Blog-irthday is Dec. 23rd!

    It’s been fun getting to know you…..”and many more!!”

  3. Jodee Fenton permalink
    December 9, 2008 3:42 am

    Well done. I love your blog. Thank you for all the great stuff you share.

  4. December 9, 2008 9:23 am

    That is AWESOME!!! Congrats!!! I love the site and can’t wait to see more from you!

  5. December 9, 2008 9:50 am

    Happy Birthday!

    Wish we will celebrate more birthdays together. I enjoy reading your blog!

  6. December 9, 2008 11:22 am

    Happy blog birthday!

  7. December 9, 2008 7:14 pm

    I just found your blog today and love what I see! Happy Birthday…that’s awesome, WTG!!

    Kelly
    http://piatillysboutique.blogspot.com/

  8. December 9, 2008 10:43 pm

    Congrats on your anniversary and looking forward to seeing what you come up with for the next year!

  9. December 10, 2008 1:48 pm

    What an absolutely lovely job you do–congratulations on your success! Keep it up–I think you are pretty darn talented!

    Lorie Fuller
    YCMT Staff

Leave a Reply

