Skip to content

Christmas This Weekend

December 15, 2008

santaWe took the kids to see Santa this weekend.  Sid was talking it up.  She was saying all the things that she was going to tell Santa that she wanted.  This would have been perfect.  Would have…I said.  When it was her turn, those eyes filled with tears.  Yes, I was that mom.  I made her sit there anyway.  Poor Conner…he just sat and smiled and talked to Santa.  All the while, Sid crying.  I didn’t make her sit long…just long enough to get that shot.  Some day, I hope to pull it out and say, “Look what I went through for you”.  Just teasing about that, but you have to capture the memories no matter what they are.  The thing I really don’t get though…why is Santa sitting in a huge purple chair?  I think green or red would have been better, but to each Santa his own 🙂

The day was not all sad.  We managed to pick up our Hallmark ornaments for the year.  Baby girl walked away with an ornament celebrating her third Christmas, and Little Man picked a Superman ornament.  I was surprised because he could have chosen a Batman ornament, which he is totally into right now.  But, he chose Superman.  They loved placing them on the tree when they got home.  We try to get new ornaments every year.  It is the way that they put their stamp on the tree.  Some day, they’ll have those ornaments to hang on their own trees.

 

We also managed to get Christmas card pics done.  I know, I’m running way behind.  I’ve been totally swamped with everything going on here.  I couldn’t let the card pic slide…that dress I made Sid has to be seen by everyone 🙂  I love  it!  You may have already run across the shots in Flickr.  I have the cards out being printed.  I’ll share those when they arrive…hopefully, before Christmas. 

This one was close to being the winner…

img_3459

but, I decided to go with this one because of the expressions

img_3521pshop

They were moving all over the room, so it was really hard to get any good pics.  My husband was dancing around behind me to get the kids to look at the camera.  This is pretty much the only one that I got with both of them looking directly at me.

We ended our day at the Mexican Restaurant.  It was a nice Christmas-y kind of day.  It really helped put me in the mood.  Oh yeah, Conner and I ended up watching Merry Christmas, Drake and Josh together.  It was a nice way to spend the evening.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2008 1:38 pm

    How fun! Love the pictures! 🙂

  2. December 15, 2008 6:33 pm

    Your babies are so cute! Their pictures came out great!

  3. dixiemango permalink
    December 18, 2008 2:00 pm

    Her outfit is soooo cute! Did you make it? Love it!

  4. December 18, 2008 3:57 pm

    How cute are they?

Trackbacks

  1. Big Family Christmas » Blog Archive » Christmas This Weekend « The Adventures of Wondermommy

Leave a Reply

