Skip to content

Tell Me Winner & Freebie

December 16, 2008

I’m announcing the winner of the Tell Me Giveaway.  The winner is:  Wendy of Emm and M.  Congratulations!  I’ll send a special surprise to your door soon.  Look for the email that I sent ya!

Don’t forget that you still have time to sign up for the Weeke pattern giveaway.  I’ll announce that winner on the 20th. 

What does it mean that Wendy won?  It means that our next sew-a-long will be a doll…softie of some sort.  I’m working on the pattern as we speak.  Yes, I said I’m.  It is going to be a special Wondermommy design sew-a-long.  I thought it about time that we sewed an item that I designed.  Keep looking for more details.  The sew-a-long will probably start mid-January or early- February.  I’m excited to share this with all of you!  I’m lining things up for the New Year and they are starting to really take shape.

Don’t forget to add Wondermommy to your blog rolls!  Let’s get the word out about this blog, and encourage others to join us!

Now, for those of you that didn’t win, I’m giving you a free embroidery pattern. 

embroiderystocking

This cute pattern is yours for free.  It was drawn by me…with a little help on the snowflake from Photoshop.  Use it to stitch up something last minute for Christmas.  Remember, this pattern is copyright of Wondermommy, Inc.  You may only use it for personal at-home use.  Do not sell anything with this design on it. 

Now, there is a large version(embroiderystocking)  and a small version(embroiderystockingsmall).  You choose which one you wish to use. Simply, print out the file.  You can print it onto transfer paper or use regular paper.  Then, trace it onto the fabric that you are going to stitch this onto.  I suggest using chain stitch, but you with more experience may be able to mix it up.  I drew it red and white because that is our theme this year at this house, but feel free to mix it up.  It is yours to use.  I’ll try to post my results soon!

Make sure you post your results here or in the flickr group!  Happy stitching!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dixiemango permalink
    December 18, 2008 2:01 pm

    Yay! I want to do a sew along!

  2. December 18, 2008 2:47 pm

    You are so clever. I love the stocking. Embroidery has me enamored these days. One more fun thing to add to my list. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

