Skip to content

Christmas Cloths

December 18, 2008

I finally finished the sets of wash cloths that I was giving for Christmas.  These are for my Granny and my Aunt.  If you are them, oops…you shouldn’t be reading this 🙂  Wash cloths are fun and can be used in the kitchen or the bath.  The really work up fast, but are so pretty.  I think these will make nice gifts.  I really need to make some of these for me sometime.  I never seem to have anything that I make.

img_3543

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2008 2:27 am

    Hey
    I think these wash cloths are pretty cool! They’re even catching on over here in the uk…now that cant be bad eh? 😉
    Debsx

  2. December 18, 2008 10:01 am

    How pretty those are! That’s a great gift idea. You can really use those as washclothes? They look so delicate. I can’t wait to try some of your projects.

  3. December 18, 2008 12:15 pm

    VERY NICE! Who wouldn’t love washclothes like those!?!

  4. December 18, 2008 12:26 pm

    These are lovely! I wish I could do those but my hands hurt too bad! Pretty sad at 31 already having trouble. Oh well, back to sewing….:)

  5. December 18, 2008 1:20 pm

    Thanks everyone! I hope those getting these will love them as well.

  6. December 18, 2008 4:00 pm

    These are really great gift ideas. You are so talented! Wanted to drop in and wish you a really Happy Holiday season:)

  7. December 19, 2008 6:25 pm

    Cute washcloths! I crocheted a whole bunch of them for people for Christmas too. I tried several new patterns and even wrote up a new one today that I accidentally created when I did one of my star dishcloth patterns wrong. But it turned out okay. Merry Christmas!
    Cindy

  8. December 20, 2008 7:30 am

    Mellissa..2008 was such a great year because Wondermommy walked into my life!! You are so special and I just wanted to wish you a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year…blessings. Jennifer

  9. December 29, 2008 10:39 pm

    I LOVE these. My Grandma has made some for me and we use them often in my kitchen. Until I just saw this in my feed reader, I had not thought to make them for other people. No idea why I never thought of it since my Grandma made them for me but I never did. Go figure!

    I love crocheting as a stress reliever. I think I will work on some of these over the next year to have gifts for friends and family next Christmas.

Leave a Reply

