Skip to content

Quilting Bee

December 19, 2008

img_3557img_3547

I’ve had this embroidery pattern for a little while, but never had the chance to make it.  About two weeks ago, I decided…I’m making this and for myself!  I really don’t make very many things for myself, but I really need to start making more…just for me.  I changed the pattern colors and the quilt design a little bit.  I had to add my own stamp on it.  I wouldn’t be Wondermommy if I didn’t.  I find it so hard to follow straight directions. Maybe, I’m a rebel at heart.  I just have to add my own spin on it.  You also should know that this is the second time in my life that I’ve embroidered anything.  I thought this would be a great project to break into hand emboridering and give my sewing room a nice touch.  I have the finished project in a plain frame, but I think it needs a different one.  So, the search is on for that perfect frame.  I’ll show that to you when I find it and hang it in my sewing room.  You can find this pattern at Wee Wonderfuls.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2008 8:39 am

    The quilting bee is beautiful. Love the colors – Beth

  2. January 5, 2009 7:23 am

    Nice Designs.

Leave a Reply

