Skip to content

Scarf-y

December 23, 2008

IMG_3686I made this scarf using my own pattern.  It is a super skinny and long scarf.  I made it out of tan and brown to give it versatility, so that the wearer can wear it with many outfits.  It is a Christmas gift, of course!

Here’s how I made it:

Chain to the length that you want the scarf to be.  And, it really doesn’t matter what size hook…I think I used J.

Then, double crochet in the third chain from hook.  Double crochet in each chain across.  Change colors, chain 1.  Single crochet in each double crochet across, switch colors, and chain three.  Double crochet in each sc crochet across.  Change colors.  Chain 1 sc in next stitch, (skip stitch, three dc in next stitch, skip stitch, sc in next stitch) repeat around.  Just substitute chain for stitch on the chain sides.  And, on the ends 5 dc in the sc.

I hope this makes sense.  I hope you have everything ready for Christmas…it sure is coming up fast!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

