Skip to content

Ladybug Purses

December 26, 2008

IMG_3691

I made these two purses for two very special women…my mom and step mom.  I really hope they like them.  I’ve been wanting to try this pattern for some time, but never got around to it.  I thought these would make perfect gifts, so out came the pattern

It is a great pattern and really works up so fast.  I’m not just saying that…it goes way fast!  I’m planning on making myself one of these just as soon as the holidays are over and I can find a spare minute. 

I also made matching key fobs.  I bought the webbing and hardware here.  They were simple.  I just decided how large I wanted to make them, cut the webbing, cut the fabric, folded the fabric, ironed the fabric, and sewed the fabric to the webbing.  Then, you fold the webbing in half, stick it in the hardware, and use pliers to mash it down.  Then, you have a cute key fob!

The rose purse is made using Swell fabric…I lined the inside with white cotton.  The other purse is the Ginger Blossom and Bell Bottoms fabric combo that I’m sure you are all getting tired of 🙂  It was the last of this fabric in my stash…I think it was perfect for this bag!

I hope they like their presents.  I kind of wanted to keep them, but knew they were going to be cared for and I can always make my own later 🙂

 

 

 

 

IMG_3694

IMG_3703

IMG_3720

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 26, 2008 4:07 pm

    Very cute.

    Also, Patchwork Pjs is now “tuesdaysattonyas”.

    Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

    Tonya

  2. December 26, 2008 7:18 pm

    Great job!! They look beautiful! I like the key fobs too:) Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

