Skip to content

Paper Trees

December 29, 2008

img_3996

I love to do crafts during the holidays with my kids.  The crafts aren’t usually extravagant, but they are fun.  Each time we make something together, I know I’m giving a little of what I love to them.  They love just being with their Mommy and getting special attention. 

This year we made construction paper Christmas trees.  I cut out a tree, ornaments and a star.  They glued the ornaments and the star to the tree.  I helped them make glue lines for the garland. Then, we sprinkled different colors of glitter on the trees.  When they had dried, we hung them on their doors.  All it took was a little time, but we gained more than money could buy.  After the holidays, I’ll pack up those little paper trees and cherish them for the rest of my life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2008 10:34 pm

    That is sweet. We have done things like this and add them to our Christmas tree.

  2. January 2, 2009 2:12 pm

    I’ve missed you so much caught in my own little world…the kids opening gifts is the very best!!!! xoxoxoxo Jennifer

Leave a Reply

