Skip to content

A Christmas Review

December 31, 2008

IMG_4214I wanted to share a little of our holiday with you.  I hope Santa brought you everything that you wanted!  My kids sure did have a good time.  They opened presents all Christmas morning…dressed in their special matching Children’s Place pjs. I try to get them matching pjs every year. This probably won’t be a tradition that lasts too long, so I’ll enjoy it while I can. 

I woke before the kids did.  They are still too young to get us up really early.  Little Man woke about 8…I had to wake Sleeping Beauty.  My son was more interested in if Santa ate the cookies, at first.  He soon got over that and went for his stocking. Grandparents sent loads of fun gifts.  Santa delivered American Girl Bitty Twins, Yo Gabba Gabba toys, Star Wars toys, Power Ranger toys, and a skateboard. I was excited about the new Crock Pot and huge Tupperware mixing bowl that my mom sent.  My hubby bought me a really nice set of planner and business card holders.  We don’t really get each other much for Christmas…we make it all about the kids.  We get enough throughout the year.  It is so much fun to watch them open presents! We had so much fun! 

After presents, a nice holiday lunch followed…ham, deviled eggs, mac ‘n cheese, a delicious chocolate chip and pecan bundt cake…need I say more.  Here are a few scenes from our day, enjoy and have a Happy New Year’s!

IMG_4076

IMG_4080

IMG_4098

IMG_4100

IMG_4158

IMG_4220

IMG_4246

IMG_4250

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2008 9:12 am

    Very cute! I love the matching pj’s idea. Most of mine are too old for that now – but I could always try! LOL

  2. December 31, 2008 9:43 am

    Volunteers from G.A.P Adventures’ staff were on hand cooking and serving turkeys as a homemade Christmas lunch, and taking part in the fun. Ashlynn Christmas

Leave a Reply

