Skip to content

Happy New Year’s!!!!

January 1, 2009

newyears

I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s! 

Here are some of the things I hope to accomplish this year:

  •  I want to be a better mother…really give my kids more quality time.
  • I want to start my business on the right track…Wondermommy, Inc is going to grow.
  • I want to expand my blog, have more tutorials, more sew-a-longs, and help more people than before.  Every mother is a Wondermommy!
  • I want to take better care of myself so that my kids will have a happy healthy mom for a long, long time.  I need to lose weight (at least 20 lbs.), go for check-ups, and fit in time to primp properly(regular manis, pedis, spa days, and hair appointments).
  • I want to produce one pattern for sale this year.
  • I want to quilt for the very first time.
  • I want to get an embroidery machine some time this year.
  • I want to learn one new craft not related to sewing.
  • I want to learn more about photography.
  • I want to find the right church in our new town for my family.
  • I want to learn to can and make jelly.
  • I want to take at least one nice trip this year.
  • I want to sew all year for Christmas so that I won’t be sewing so much minute last minute.
  • I want to make my Etsy store successful and reach at least 50 sales by the end of the year.
  • I want to make 2009 the year of being a better me!

Make sure you come back here and leave a link to your New Year’s resolutions in the comments section!  Let’s work together to meet some of our goals this year.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2009 6:11 pm

    I can pretty much say “ditto” on all of your resolutions except for the ones about quilting and machine embroidery (that was last year, and it was a fun, easy [but expensive] one to check off the list). Here is to a WONDERful 2009!!!

  2. January 1, 2009 8:39 pm

    I wrote mine up!

    http://life-is-a-musical.blogspot.com/2009/01/new-years-resolution.html

    And – if you’re looking for a ‘diet’ I highly recommend the South Beach Diet. It says diet but really – it’s a way of changing how you eat for the rest of your life. After Lola was born I weight 205 lbs. I finally got down to between 160 and 170 but couldn’t lose any more weight. I actually tried it on a whim – a couple of other moms raved about it. I went in expecting nothing and am so happy I did it. I now weigh 135 lbs and know it never would have happened if I hadn’t changed my eating habits. Beth

  3. January 3, 2009 11:13 am

    My resolutions are similar as well! I wish you luck with all of them. Here’s to successful etsy shops and a crafty new year!

  4. January 6, 2009 12:34 pm

    Good luck!

    I know you mentioned you moved to Huntsville a while back. What part are you in? I could give you some suggestions on churches and whatnot if you’d like 🙂 I’ve been here 11 years now and have church hopped a couple of times looking for the right one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

