Skip to content

Another Improv

February 6, 2009

IMG_5500

Here is my second Project Improv block, third improv block total.  This one turned out even better than the first or second.  It gets easier the more that I do.  I’ve learned something about myself…I love loud in quilting blocks.  It is strange,but when I look at quilts I love the more muted and mostly white ones, but when I’m creating I keep reaching for loud and vibrant.  I love to mix vibrant patterns and colors.  I guess this is what makes me, well, me.  It is a lot of fun to not measure, not concentrate, and just sew.  If you haven’t joined the project yet, get over there and throw your rule book out the window!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2009 4:15 pm

    That looks great! I’m the same way when I buy fabric. I’m drawn to bright, complicated patterns, but that isn’t really what I wear or decorate with!

  2. February 6, 2009 8:40 pm

    Oooh, I love this new block – it is stunning!!! =]

  3. February 6, 2009 9:10 pm

    mel!! Sometimes I think you borrowed the kids for the photos..I swear you are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

