Skip to content

…and away they go

February 7, 2009

I’ve mentioned that I’ve been working on patterns.  Well, they are starting to head out my door for grading.  This is a big step.  After that, I can have them printed.  Then, you know what that means. 

It is really fulfilling that this is finally happening for me, and a lot scary.  It is the point where things start to become real and the thought of failing becomes very powerful.  I just have to remember that it is the doing that is the most important and that in itself is succeeding. 

I hope to have these patterns available to you in the next couple of months.  Let’s keep our fingers crossed that things work out the way that I want them, too.

You will see more of these samples in the coming months as I test the pattern and add some of these to the shop.

Here’s a sample that is going out in the box. 

img_5734

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2009 10:37 am

    that is very cute- I can’t wait to get one

  2. February 7, 2009 1:42 pm

    Cute, I love to sew. but I am very much a beginner. I have the pillow case down and I can create cute little ruffles around the jeans or pants but that’s as far as I have gone…lol…I am confident I’ll learn more reading your blog.

  3. February 7, 2009 2:10 pm

    Oh I love it!!!
    I can’t wait to buy the pattern.
    You give me a lot of inspiration.
    I’ve copied you’re version of the Vida dress.
    I hope that’s O.K. with you.

    • February 7, 2009 3:22 pm

      That is perfectly fine with me. You should upload a pic to the wondermommy photo pool.

  4. February 7, 2009 3:10 pm

    Wow that is so gorgeous!

  5. Lou permalink
    February 7, 2009 9:43 pm

    Mellissa,
    Is this a one piece pattern?? Is the skirt attached to the pant??

    hugs,
    Lou

  6. February 8, 2009 9:23 am

    Are those skants? Skirt / Pants? Love it!

  7. February 8, 2009 11:53 am

    Yes, they are attached and are skants!

  8. dixiemango permalink
    February 9, 2009 9:33 am

    I am so excited for you. I am sure it will be great. I am such a people pleaser that I totally get what you are saying, but I am sure it will be fantastic. Hey if you need a tester… well, I’m just sayin… I’m here for YOU!! Ha!

  9. February 10, 2009 3:15 pm

    Such a smart idea–so proud of your work and your bravery!

  10. Lou permalink
    February 12, 2009 12:31 am

    Mellissa, I will also be happy to test if you need me to……

Trackbacks

  1. Piece number 2 « Dixie Mango

Leave a Reply

