Skip to content

Signs of Spring

March 9, 2009

IMG_6085It is so hard to believe that just last Sunday, snow blanketed the ground.  Today, I stepped outside and was delighted to see many of my yellow friends.  They made me happy and changed my disposition from a little glumey to slight excitedness.  I’m happy that Spring is on her way.  Children will start popping up across the neighborhood from their hibernation.  Laughter and play will fill the air.  Much needed happiness is on its way!

I spent most of the weekend in bed…bruised ribs. Don’t ask me how I did it because I’m not quite sure. My side was terribly sore. I’m feeling better today…Rachel is sitting on my desk and I’m about to finish sewing it. I know you all will be glad to get that last installment 🙂

School registration has started here for kindergarten. I’ve been glum about it. Moping around…my little boy won’t be at home with mommy anymore. I know it isn’t like he is moving out, but it is the start of him drifting more and more away from me. I’ll soon get over it and enjoy the fun that accompanies school, but this summer I’m going to cherish every moment that he has left here with me.

My baby girl is going to be going to preschool next year, too. This has me even more up in arms. My baby will be out of the house a few days a week, too. It will be empty and lonely at first, but I think I can fill up that time 🙂 Keep me in your prayers…I know I have a few months before these events take place, but they are always in the back of my mind. Like my flowers, my children are starting to bloom.

Now, I have to stop typing and start sewing so that we can get Rachel completed tomorrow.

IMG_6089

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2009 1:34 pm

    I am so jealous… but excited… because if they are so beautiful where you are, it may not be long before we see something as gorgeous here!

  2. March 9, 2009 2:49 pm

    When your firsts start kindergarten and preschool it’s hard. When they come home and tell you how much fun they had and friends they’ve made, it get’s easier. 🙂 I had panic attacks and lots of anxiety this last fall when my oldest went to public school (1st grade…we did half day private kindergarten) for the first time, 5 year old changed preschools and 3 year old started for first time! I was a mess for a whole month! Good luck!

  3. March 9, 2009 3:12 pm

    Thanks for the pitctures of spring! We got more snow today, so those photos were a wonderful little vacation from reality.

  4. March 9, 2009 3:30 pm

    Ours are just starting to bloom, too. We were a little late in planting this year. We got them in by Valentine’s Day. Usually it’s a few weeks earlier. We have to plant new bulbs every year. If we are lucky we may get 2 years of blooms from the bulbs. By the 3rd year, all we get are the leaves.

  5. March 9, 2009 7:35 pm

    It is so lovely to see all these blogs with lovely daffs on them. It brings good memories as they were one of my Dad’s Fav flowers. Really nice!

Leave a Reply

