Skip to content

Fat Quarter Swap

March 18, 2009

I recently participated in the Fat Quarter Swap at Sew Mama Sew.  It was so much fun.  It was like waiting for Christmas in the mail. I sent some turquoise sway fat quarters from Pop Garden.  Here’s what I recieved:

img_61861

 

These are great and I can’t wait to use them.  Thanks to the ladies that sent them!  I had so much fun with this…I wanted to know what you ladies think about having a swap over here.  I was thinking buttons. 

I have to admit I’ve already cut into the Amy Butler fabric.  I’ll show you the project that is sitting on my table right now:

img_6187

 

You’ll be seeing this doll again soon.  She is hopefully going to be the focus of our next sew-a-long.  If I can find enough time to actually get some crafting done.  Things have been so busy around here!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. jan richards permalink
    March 18, 2009 3:31 pm

    I have been looking for a pattern like the one in your blog picture. Where can I buy one? Have a desire to sew several for grandkids. Thanks for any help you can provide. Love your blog…fun and refreshing!

  2. March 18, 2009 5:25 pm

    Ooh, a button swap! Count me in. 🙂

  3. dixiemango permalink
    March 18, 2009 7:20 pm

    Yay! I can’t wait for the next sew-a-long!

  4. March 19, 2009 8:30 am

    I’d be all over a button swap!
    Yes, please!

  5. March 19, 2009 8:33 am

    I’d be into a button swap – I missed the SMS FQ swap (although I participated in one by stitches and scissors recently and loved that!)

    – Donna

  6. March 20, 2009 12:51 am

    Fun! I almost did the fat quarter swap, but I was too busy at the time. Button swap sounds like fun, again, if I’m not too busy! 🙂

  7. March 22, 2009 2:48 pm

    Gorgeous fabrics. Cant wait to see it complete. x

Leave a Reply

