Skip to content

March or April of the Patterns

April 2, 2009

I thought that I would March around the blog and bring your attention to some really great patterns out now.  I haven’t had much time for sewing the past three weeks, and am working to rectify that.  I do need you all to be patient with me.  My husband goes in for surgery tomorrow morning, please keep him in your prayers.  Ok, on to the patterns.

First, Anna Maria Horner has a line of patterns that have come out.  There four patterns: two bags, a dress, and skirt.  They have every bit as much funk and fun as her gorgeous fabrics.  I’ve just ordered the Socialite dress and hope to give it a whirl when it gets here.  Hop on over to her blog and find out more.ruthie_iconsocialite_icon

 

Next on our list, is the new Oliver and S patterns.  They absolutely the cutest things!  I own both of these and am currently in the process of making the Birthday Party Dress.  If you love Oliver and S, you won’t be disappointed with these.  Let me also tell you the cute sailboat outfit pictured below also has an option for pants, perfect for girls or boys.

sailboat150bdaypartydress300

 

Samantha at the Handmade Dress also just released her latest pattern creation the Miss Lily.  It is another home run.  Cute, easy, and perfect for any little girl.  Those of you still looking for the right Easter dress should look no further.  You can download it today or have the pattern sent to you in the mail. I can’t wait to give this one a try.

lily20cover202copy

Last, but not least is Patty’supcoming pattern line.  It will be out in a few weeks, and I’m super excited.  These patterns will give your kids clothes with style.  One  other little thing that I need to let you in on, these will be in the Wondermommy Shop as soon as they come out.  I’m really happy to be able to offer these to you. 

kyoko

And, there you have it…the latest, greatest patterns.  Hopefully, before May hits us…I’ll be able to announce that my pattern will be out.  I’m working hard on it and will be calling for testers soon, so keep your eyes peeled.  A lot more work than I could ever have imagined goes into making a pattern, but the work will be worth sharing it in the long run!

Have fun and Happy Sewing!  The winner of the giveaway will be announced tomorrow…don’t miss it! *** OOps, entries end tomorrow and I’ll announce on the 6th!  Good luck!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2009 3:22 pm

    My thoughts will be with your husband tomorrow – hope that it all goes smoothly and that he recovers from the surgery soon.

  2. April 2, 2009 3:55 pm

    Thanks so much!

  3. April 2, 2009 4:14 pm

    Congratulations on your upcoming pattern! I also want to have a couple of patterns made and printed, but I honestly haven’t the slightest idea of how to go about getting started with that. I’m not sure if you use software, or what?! Sadly, I am so tech challenged. ** Loved your comments on ‘Twilight’ Tuesday after my ‘rant’! It would be nice to have an actual book discussion! ** and last, but certainly not least, hope that all goes smoothly with your husband’s surgery. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. ~Lori

    http://www.lovehazel.etsy.com

  4. April 2, 2009 5:33 pm

    Here is to a speedy recovery for your husband! Take good care of yourself during this time, too. Can’t wait to hear about your new pattern!

Leave a Reply

