Skip to content

Scenes from Easter

April 13, 2009

I hope everyone had a very Happy Easter, and remembered the reason we celebrate the holiday.  I’m so happy that I serve a risen Savior!

I won’t bore you with all of the details…I’ll just share a few.  The kids and I had fun dying eggs on Saturday.  Sid made Princess eggs, and Conner Star Wars eggs.  They had a ton of fun, and I walked away with a couple of dyed fingers. 

The kids woke up Sunday morning to Easter baskets.  Candy was unwrapped and shoved in little faces as fast as their little fingers could manage.  There is now a trail of Easter grass all through the house.  I don’t know why the Easter bunny insists on using this every year 🙂

After a yummy lunch of Turkey and fixings, we headed out to hunt eggs, eat chocolate bunnies, and blow bubbles.  They had fun and so did I!  I love doing all of the fun kiddie stuff, and I’m so glad that I have a reason to still act like I’m 5! 

The rest of the day was spent relaxing.  A nice, fun, and slow Easter Sunday.

 

IMG_6433

IMG_6416

IMG_6352

IMG_6277

IMG_6458

IMG_6536

IMG_6540

IMG_6564

IMG_6577

IMG_6605

IMG_6616

IMG_6627

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2009 3:06 am

    Chocolate and a white shirt! How did you get blessed with such clean children? Totally envious here as my motley crew can’t stay clean for two minutes!

  2. April 13, 2009 2:29 pm

    Such pretty and brightly colored eggs! The dyes have sure improved over the years.

  3. Jessica permalink
    April 15, 2009 9:05 am

    After the first year of still finding Easter Grass in May, the Easter Bunny was forbidden to bring that stuff into our house ever again. No one has ever missed it!

Leave a Reply

