Skip to content

Almost finished

April 29, 2009

img_7183I’ve been working on the last few samples for my ebook.  I hope to have copies out to testers next week.  You’ll know if you were picked later this week! 

I will really, really be glad when I am done with this one.  It has taken a great deal of work…something only those of you that have done this sort of thing can truly understand.  I will really be most excited to see what all of you out there make with the pattern 🙂

I’m loving this fabric that I picked for this sample.  It is some of Paula Prass’s Flights of Fancy.  The greens are blues are really beautiful.  My pictures do not do them justice.

I’ve also come up with another ebook that I think needs to be written.  I’ll be working on that as soon as I get this one completed.  I don’t think it will take me nearly as long to complete as this one.  It is not as intricate, but I think needed.

Thanks to everyone for being so patient and supportive about this pattern.  I’m so sorry that it has taken so long, but your patience is about to pay off big time 🙂

 

img_7190

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2009 3:47 am

    Very cute!! Oh…and did I already mention, more than say, a few times, that I hope I get picked to test this pattern??? I love it!

  2. April 29, 2009 8:30 pm

    Another e-book – can’t wait to see what it is! I like the new look of the blog. Did you do it or did you have someone do it?

  3. April 29, 2009 10:15 pm

    I did it. I have a degree in CS – Internet Management, and have been playing with the web and graphics for a long time now.

    I’m so glad that you like it. I get bored really easily so I have to change things periodically 🙂

Leave a Reply

