Skip to content

Baby Lock Love

May 7, 2009

IMG_7406

This is my Mother’s Day present.  Hubby came home with this in the back of the car yesterday.  I’ve been looking at embroidery/sewing machines for awhile now.  I knew that I wanted a Baby Lock.  I’ve heard so many great things about them.  And, they run a little better on the bucks than Bernina or Vikings…from what I saw.  I tried out a few in the store.  The great thing about the shop we bought it from is that you have a year to trade it in for full value.  I can upgrade later if I want to do so.  If you live in North Alabama, I highly recommend S&R Sewing Center.  They were really nice, helpful, and not pushy at all. 

It was important that if I was going to get an embroidery machine that it do dual duty as a sewing machine.  I need a back up in case something happens to Miss Kenmore

 I’m in love, and scared at the same time.  I haven’t even turned it on yet.  I’ve been reading the manual.  I’m going to start going step by step through it later.  I’ll probably take a few of the owners classes at the shop where he purchased it.  I can’t wait to embroider something.  I also want to try it out as a regular sewing machine.  I think it’ll make my little Kenmore look pathetic. This was definitely an exciting present.  Thank you my love!

IMG_7408

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2009 10:17 am

    I have a Baby Lock Quest and LOVE it! I walked into the shop thinking I was going to go with a different brand and walked out with this. It is fabulous. Enjoy!

  2. May 7, 2009 12:40 pm

    What a wonderful Mother’s Day gift! Maybe I will show this post to my husband.

    Have a great Mother’s Day!

  3. May 7, 2009 2:36 pm

    Congrats on your new machine! I got my babylock from S&R too. They are extremely helpful! They have my serger right now reparing it.

  4. Paige permalink
    May 7, 2009 4:13 pm

    You will LOVE it! I have the same machine and I have had it for a year now and I can’t imagine having anything else. It is an amazing machine for sewing and embroidery! Oh and you can’t hurt it by playing with it. Have fun playing.

  5. May 8, 2009 9:13 pm

    Ohhhhhhhh, I’m drooling (and SO jealous) ….. Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

