Skip to content

Esante at Work

May 13, 2009

 IMG_7443

I finally got brave enough to make something on my machine.  After reading the manual over and over, I decided to put it into practice.  Step by step I followed it and it was surprisingly easy. 

 My favorite feature- the automatic threader.  It makes life so much easier.  I just pull the lever down, and it runs the piece of thread through that tiny little hole. 

I’m totally hooked, and have already downloaded several patterns to start my embroidery collection.  I need to make a trip to the craft store to pick up some more stabilizer and threads.  I have a feeling that soon every piece of cloth  in my house will have something embroidered on it 🙂  I’ve definitely caught the fever!

I, of course, had to make my first project Wondermommy.  I used a scrap of cupcake fabric that I adore.  I’ll probably make a pillow out of this or just frame it and decorate my office a little.

IMG_7452

IMG_7453

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2009 3:06 am

    That looks super!

  2. May 14, 2009 1:10 am

    YAAAAY!! Another Esante mama! Dont you just LOVE yours? I’m about a month into mine and I just cant stop sewing!!!

Leave a Reply

