Skip to content

Skantly Clad

May 22, 2009

It’s here!  I can’t believe this day has finally arrived!  I’m so excited to share my little creation with you, and I really can’t wait to see what you create with it.  Here’s all of the who, what, where and why:

 
Photobucket
 

Title: Skantly Clad

Description:  Make fun and functional clothes for your little sweetheart.  There are three views: skants ( in three lengths), pants (in three lengths), and a skirt.  The skants and pants can be made in pants, capris, or shorts lengths.  There are also optional pockets to add a little character to your creation.  Skants are a twirl skirt with pants underneath, so your little one can get the girly look of a skirt, but keep her modesty. She’ll be able to play like a tomboy!

This pattern includes sizes 2T-6!

There are over 50 pages, over 80 photographs, and step by step instructions!

ViewAfinalviewb2finalViewBfinal

 

viewcfinal

 

Price:  9.95 US Dollars, but you pay no shipping because it is a download!  That’s what makes ebooks so great…no waiting for them to arrive in the mail!

Where:  You will be able to purchase this pattern from:

a)  our stand alone shop:  http://shop.wondermommy.net;  here you can get instant download after purchase (and help me avoid fees)

b) my etsy shop: http://wondermommy.etsy.com;  here you’ll have to wait until I’ve seen that you’ve ordered to get your ebook emailed to you

IMG_7755pshop

IMG_7708pshop

 

Here are some of the items that my testers made:

Skapris

By DixieMango

wondermommy.pattern.test.04

by LolaNova

Womdermommy skirt

by Beth

by Sivje

I want to thank all of my testers!  They worked so hard.  I’ll have pictures from Chris later today, so you’ll see her results tomorrow!  Thank you guys for all of your hard work.  Make sure you all stop by their blogs:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 1:58 pm

    Congrats! How exciting for you! It looks like a wonderful pattern!

  2. May 23, 2009 1:35 am

    Thank you Mellissa for allowing me to test this fabulous pattern. I posted better pics of mine on Flickr and also on my blog. I am so happy I got to test this beautiful pattern.

    Sivje

  3. May 23, 2009 7:48 pm

    I can’t wait to make a skirt from your new pattern…. I’ve read through it all…now just to print and pick out fabrics. It reminds me of my favorite Girly Skirt by Pink Fig but without SO MUCH fabric…. I LOVE the button pocket detail and the waistband on the pant…. I may put my pockets on the front…. I’ll send you pictures when I’m done…. Great job, girl!

  4. May 24, 2009 4:49 am

    how in the world did you come up with the name “scantily clad” for neo-modest clothing?

    as it is, i love the pattern, but i personally would make the pants shorter so it would be hidden under the skirt. more as a skort, i mean.

    there are beautiful variations of this pattern at youcanmakethis.com , i get a lot of ideas from that site.

  5. May 24, 2009 11:22 am

    This pattern has a skapri and skort variation. If you’ll read, you can make the skants and pants in three different lengths. They are all included! I’ll try to make up a pair for a show and tell 🙂

  6. May 26, 2009 11:45 am

    So cute, so clever!

  7. rosieroyalty permalink
    May 28, 2009 10:38 am

    These are so colorful and pretty!! how fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

