Skip to content

The Space Center

June 2, 2009

IMG_7931

We are lucky to live very close to the US Space and Rocket Center.  This is home to space camp, the Davidson Center, and the Marshall Space Flight Center.  While Papa and Maw Maw were visiting, we took a trip to show off the location to them.  The museum is filled with space and flight artifacts.  It is highly educational and there is so much to see.  There are two buildings of exhibits and an entire outdoor area complete with a couple of rides.  The kids always have a great time there, and the adults as well.  Here are a few scenes from our latest trip!

  

IMG_7922

IMG_7930

IMG_7841

IMG_7848

IMG_7853

IMG_7859

IMG_7873

IMG_7893

IMG_7884

IMG_7897

IMG_7899

IMG_7907

IMG_7867

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2009 11:23 am

    what kind of camera do you have? your pics are so nice and clear!

  2. June 3, 2009 12:55 pm

    I have a canon 20D. That day I had my 50 mm lense on. I love my camera…I will probably need to upgrade in a year or so. it is 8MP, I would really like to have 10 or more. I need to get a telephoto for it and hope to for Christmas. A lot of people don’t like the weight of the Canon D series, but it doesn’t really bother me. They are made extremely well.

Leave a Reply

