Skip to content

Ask Wondermommy

June 15, 2009

askwondermommysmall

I had a very good question last time.  Where do I buy my fabric?  Do I shop in town or online?

 

I rarely shop in town.  I get things like Flannel or broadcloth or notions from Hancock’s. But, that is pretty much it.  I find that most of my fabric shopping is done on Etsy.  You get pretty low prices, deal with friendly people, and there is a good selection.  Here is a list of my fave etsy fabric stores:

Down shadow lane

Sew Love Fabrics

44th Street Fabric

Fabric Worm

 

I have shopped at all of these, and each of them have excellent service and a beautiful selection.

Now, occasionally, I have to go elsewhere when looking for a specific fabric.  Here’s a list of the stand alone web shops that I use:

Fabric Hound

Sew Mama Sew

Fat Quarter Shop

I hope this helps you find the fabric that you are looking for!

Now, ask me another question.  Just leave it in the comments section and I’ll try to get it answered next time.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2009 10:06 am

    Mellissa, Have you ever tried Jona at Fabritopia.com? She is FABULOUS, has a wonderful selection, and has great sales all the time……I love fabric worm on Etsy too!

  2. June 16, 2009 8:39 pm

    Thanks for the great fabric sources, especially on etsy!

  3. June 20, 2009 2:07 pm

    I haven’t heard of most of these shops. Can’t wait to check them out!

  4. June 21, 2009 7:55 am

    Nice to know – thanks!

  5. Carri permalink
    June 21, 2009 9:40 pm

    Thanks for the fabric info. I love seeing where all my bloggers get their fabric!

Leave a Reply

