Skip to content

I’m Back…

June 22, 2009

and have tons to share.  My trip was only supposed to last for a weekend, but I decided to stay for another week to visit with family.  My nephews were staying with my dad for a week and I thought it was the perfect opportunity to have fun with them. 

I went to SC for my cousin’s wedding.  My hubby was the best man.  We had to drive to Columbia for the weekend.  The wedding took place at the Botanical Garden there.  We had a really nice ride down with my other cousin Cory and got to catch up on things.  Miss Sid was determined she wasn’t going to talk to him, though.  He grew on her throughout the weekend and they ended up friends.  My nephews made the cutest ring bearers ever, and they did a really great job!  I’ll share a couple of shots, but my hubby is very adament that he doesn’t want his picture shown.  He was very handsome in him tux, and I so wish that I could show you. 

IMG_8105

IMG_8097

IMG_8096
This is my dad holding my baby girl!

IMG_8110

IMG_8117

I decided to stay the week with my dad to spend some time with him.  He is a preacher and his church has Vacation Bible School all week.  The kids had a really great time.  They made a lot of crafts, learned great stories, and sang really fun songs.  There favorite part was getting play on the playground at the end of the night.

I helped my dad work in the yard, too.  There was a big storm that blew through and knocked a bunch of  limbs down.  He sawed them and I hauled them.  I also cut his grass.  I hope I was a help and not a hindrance 🙂

On Friday, we took all four kids to see Up.  Great movie!  I really enjoyed it.  I have to say all of the kids behaved themselves.  There were no potty breaks or loud talking.  They were perfect!  They just sat, ate their popcorn, and enjoyed the show.  It was so much fun.

My hubby celebrated a birthday while we were gone.  I think he enjoyed the peace that he had for the week, although, he missed us.  When he arrived to pick us up, we had a party waiting for him: cake, hamburgers, presents, the works. 

Before we left on Sunday,  Father’s day presents were given to my dad and hubby.  The kids made Father’s day cards during the week and we surprised both of them.  The boys took theirs home to their daddy.

IMG_8149

IMG_8150

 IMG_8151

IMG_8152

That is pretty much my week.  A whirlwind of one.  It was fun and tiring all at the same time.   It is good to be home.  It’ll take me a few days to get back in the swing here.  By Friday, things should be back to normal.  Papa and Maw Maw will enjoy the quiet after having a house full of us hoodlums all week 🙂

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2009 4:02 pm

    I am glad you had a fun time. The pictures are great and the kiddos look so cute!!

    What were the bride and groom wearing over their wedding clothes? I have not seen that before. The bride’s dress is just gorgeous though!

  2. June 23, 2009 10:25 am

    They were wearing lab coats. They did unity chemicals instead of candles. They are both scientists.

  3. June 23, 2009 12:08 pm

    Just wanted to let you know that I love your blog and from now on I’ll be following your adventures! :-)))

  4. June 23, 2009 6:24 pm

    That is hilarious!! I thought they were lab coats but had not heard of that before at a wedding. That is so cute!!

  5. June 23, 2009 10:06 pm

    This really is a great pattern…Do you want me to put it on my blog??

  6. June 24, 2009 9:16 am

    Lou Lynn that would be great!

Leave a Reply

