Skip to content

Fabric Rolls

June 29, 2009

IMG_8176When I was at home, my Granny gave me a few rolls of fabric that she picked up from a friend.  You know me…I can never say no to fabric.  Some of it is sheer fabric that’ll be great for windows.  And, there is a whole roll of denim.  That is what is in the plastic.  I love vintage too, so I was happy to get the sheer material.  It was put away in a closet by a woman that worked at a textile mill.  It makes me giddy to even look at the pictures.  The best part was that it was all free.  She just gave it away!

Thanks Granny, you really know how to make your granddaughter happy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 1:47 pm

    I saw a tutorial recently where they used the sheer material to make produce bags for the grocery store.

  2. June 29, 2009 4:06 pm

    Lucky you!

  3. June 29, 2009 8:19 pm

    grocery sacks sounds like a really good idea, thanks!

Leave a Reply

