Skip to content

Pillowcase Dress

June 30, 2009

IMG_8215

When my daughter was first born, I attended a craft festival and had a booth.  I made a bunch of items to fill it.  I kept all of the items that didn’t sell, including this pillowcase dress.  I’ve been waiting and waiting and now it finally fits.  It is perfect for all of this hot weather we’ve been having.  Pillowcase dresses were one of the first things that I learned to sew, and I haven’t really sewn any in quite awhile.  I’m so glad that I still had this one.  Sid looks adorable in it.  It is has cute little duckies stitched across the bottom.  Hopefully, she’ll get a lot of wear out of it this year as a dress and next as a top.

IMG_8219

IMG_8209

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 5:01 am

    She looks darling in her pillowcase dress. I have found that this style lasts a long time for my little ones. Ahnalin is wearing one for the second year now and it has a lot more wear in it. It is still quite long and she loves the airy style.

Leave a Reply

