Skip to content

Good Folks Shorts

July 9, 2009

IMG_8382

I’ve been promising more samples from my Sidney Skants Ebook.  I finally have another one for you.  I made shorts!  I used Anna Maria Horner’s Good Folks line, and I love it!  They turned out so fun and summery.  I made the pockets different for a little added whimzy.  The shorts turned out great.  I hope to have a skort sample sewn for you next week so that you can see how great the pattern is in the skort version.  Sid loves them. She wore these to a camp day at the little gym.  Being able to make pants, capris, or shorts is part of what makes the ebook so versatile.  It can last throughout the year.

The actual sewing of these new samples didn’t take that long, but my little model was out of modeling commission for awhile.  She had to take an antibiotic for an ear ache…then, she broke out in hives.  We aren’t really sure what caused the reaction because she has had that medication before.  Then, she took a fall in the driveway, skinning both knees and forehead.  She’s had a tough few weeks.  But, she’s feeling better and her scars are healing.

IMG_8427

IMG_8415

IMG_8391

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

