Skip to content

First Days of School

August 10, 2009

IMG_1187My babies started school today!  Little Man is starting “real” school.  He is in Kindergarten.  Miss Sid started her first day of preschool.  They did really well.  They were only grumpy because they had to get up early, but after they ate breakfast, they were fine.  There was no crying as I left them…only happy waves.  I’m so glad they did well, or I would not have.  I’m sitting in an all too quiet house, missing them already.  It will never be the same again.  They are just way too big!

Sid was completely in love with her Gymboree panda backpack.  It was small,but big enough for a preschooler.  Conner is using his purple backpack that he had in preschool. 

I hope they have good days, and I have to keep telling myself everything is ok.  It isn’t as if they are moving out of the house…they are just at school.

IMG_1189

IMG_1186IMG_1185

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 10:20 am

    It makes me teary…

Leave a Reply

