Skip to content

Back to School Sydney

August 14, 2009

 IMG_8640

 

IMG_8638A Sydney for my Sidney 🙂  I love this pattern by Patty Young.  It worked up really quickly and easily.  I loved that it had a short sleeve option.  It stays hot here for a good while longer.  I found this fabric at Fabric Hound.  It is perfect for Fall.  The fabric and the pattern worked well creating a back to school look for Sid.  I’ll get modeled pictures of her in it as soon as I can.  I already have another long sleeve version of this pattern cut out.

There is only a couple of things that I would change.  I would hem the sleeves and then attach them and sew the side seam.  I really hate ironing a tiny circle of hem.  With the short sleeves, I think it would be easier to hem then and then follow the other steps. 

IMG_8646I also did the skirt hem differently.  I ran a circle of serging and folded over once.  Then, I topstitched.  I avoid folding and ironing as much as possible 🙂

We’ll be finishing our charm skirt next week, so don’t miss it.  This week has been so busy for me.  It takes awhile getting adjusted to the new in school schedule.  I’ll actually have more time for sewing next week and in the weeks to come.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

