Skip to content

Christmas Card

December 7, 2009

IMG_9412

IMG_9437Here are shots that I took while trying to get a Christmas card shot for this year.  And, here’s the dress that I was working on.  I used Carla’s Precious Dress pattern and Portabello Pixie’s for the pants.  I love the way that it turned out.  It is a perfect Christmas outfit. I added my own spin to Carla’s pattern. I used multiple fabrics for the skirt.

IMG_9463

IMG_9429

IMG_9475

IMG_9457

IMG_9441

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 7, 2009 4:36 pm

    Oh I love the dress! So gorgeous! I think I am going to have to buy that pattern. I like how you did the skirt with fabric strips. And are those MM ta dots? I see that fabric here and there but am not sure who made it. LOVE IT!

  2. December 7, 2009 4:37 pm

    Oh and love the pants too. I have made a kajillion of them. NOT really but at least 6 or 7 pairs. Great pattern.

  3. December 16, 2009 10:11 am

    I LOVE your fabric choices on this!!! I just don’t seem to have the talent of combining. I’m always starring your posts so I can refer to them when I go after a new pattern! LOL!
    l
    I’m hosting a giveaway over at my blog if you are interested. Its a nativity set and ends tomorrow.

    http://autumnaskswhy.blogspot.com/2009/12/how-about-christmas-giveaway.html

    • December 16, 2009 12:44 pm

      Well, putting these fabrics together wasn’t too hard. I just stuck to the same line from Michael Miller…They made it easy for me 🙂 Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

