Skip to content

A Little Summer

December 28, 2009

IMG_0078I made this dress for Sid’s upcoming birthday.  I used Paula Prass’s Summer Soiree fabric and the Modkid Sydney pattern.  I love this pattern.  It works up so quickly, but yields such beautiful results.  Paula’s fabric had me smiling the entire time that I made it.  We all need a little summer in the middle of winter.

IMG_0069

IMG_0083

IMG_0087

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2009 9:42 am

    Super cute! Love your choice of fabrics. Every time I see this pattern worked up I tell myself I’m going to get it. Id better get on it before A gets too big to want to wear dresses anymore!

  2. December 28, 2009 10:32 am

    Very pretty! And you are right we do all need a little summer right now. It’s cold even here in south Texas. So annoying! We usually have about a month and a half of cold weather with a few odd days outside that time frame of cold snaps. Not this year. Bring on the summer fabrics! =)

  3. December 28, 2009 10:59 am

    Mellissa,
    I have that pattern for my girls but haven’t used it yet (along with about 20 others)….anyway, what size did you use for your little girl?? My girls are in a size 2 and 3, but I’m scared it will swallow them whole!

    • December 28, 2009 1:17 pm

      I worked it up in 4T. It is a little big, but fits pretty good. I like it a little large that way you can layer it over other clothes. You really should give it a try. If it is too big, just put it in the closet until it fits 🙂

  4. December 28, 2009 1:57 pm

    How cute! I like the fabric too! I just love bright colors on fabric!

Leave a Reply

