Skip to content

Stash Buster Check In 1

February 8, 2010

So sorry that it took me so long to get our first totals post up.  We’ve had a stomach virus that swept through and all of us have been in bed sick the past week.  But, we are all better now.   Ok, just post in the comments section like this:  Total Items Made=

                                                                                                               Total Yards Used=

You’ll be adding to these numbers each week.  It is your responsibility to make sure that you add them up.  You will want to keep them updated because there will be prizes throughout our challenge as well as at the end.  Be looking for mini challenges!

I’ll be a couple of weeks behind you guys as I get back on track from all of the sick 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 2:43 pm

    total items made= 2.5
    yards used= about 3

  2. February 8, 2010 4:16 pm

    Total items made = 6
    Total yards used = 1 3/4

  3. February 8, 2010 7:16 pm

    Well I bought fabric, like I told you I would, but I am still playing along. So I know I am totally disqualified for prizes.
    Total items made 2
    Total yardage 3.5

    Making a valentines dress right now! Yay!

  4. tara permalink
    February 8, 2010 8:58 pm

    i guess i am the first to post here. it has been a busy week for me.

    total items made : 22
    total yards used : 21.5

  5. February 9, 2010 2:13 pm

    Wow, you ladies are doing so well! Keep up the good work!

  6. February 9, 2010 4:38 pm

    22 items!! Go Tara. I am so doomed on this challenge.

    total items made : 3
    total yards used : 1/2

    The items were small valentines and envelopes.

  7. February 10, 2010 9:59 am

    Does it count if you use re-purposed fabric? I work with vintage curtains, tablecloths and pillowcases.

  8. February 10, 2010 8:17 pm

    2 items made

    1 pair jeans for me 2 yards- zipper and snap from stash too!
    1 pair pj pants daughter 1 yard

    I cannot get the link to the stash buster page to post. I keep getting an error….. any ideas as to why?

  9. February 13, 2010 12:00 pm

    1 item made

    4.25 yards used for a Disappearing Nine Patch quilt. I’m thrilled because I made this entire quilt from my stash which is a first for me. I uploaded a picture to the Flickr group.

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

