Skip to content

Stash Busters Check in and Challenge

March 16, 2010

I am on Spring Break right now and just wanted to post a check-in post!  Leave you totals in the comments section. No one posted any items made of Sis Boom fabric or patterns so no one won.  So, the mini challenge for the next two weeks is to make as many items of ModKid fabrics or patterns as you can.  Post them to the Flickr Group to enter.  This should take us to the end of our challenge, so keep sewing!  The winner of this challenge will win some Mod Kid patterns!  Good Luck!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 11:43 pm

    Oh darn! I have been in crazy land here! Did you see the sick fox on my blog?? Sort of an indicator. Then I had shop samples that were way over due, serger breaks(although that was Sunday), do I need to go on?? NO I don’t. This week not so crazy and I am sewing Sisboom fabric and pattern! Should have done that first! Oh well. I have not added up my yardage. Hmmm I have sewn about 6 yards of ‘stuff’ since my last post. I will have to go back and add to my old yardage count. I hope I get my serger back soon…. Back to my Cathy top!

  2. March 17, 2010 9:32 am

    Grand total: 10 yards, 30 items 🙂

  3. Roz permalink
    March 17, 2010 6:05 pm

    Hi Everyone! Not much sewing going on this past week, I was illin’.

    Items made = 5
    Yards used = 9.5

  4. tara permalink
    March 17, 2010 11:52 pm

    modkid i can pull off. that will be fun to get something finally made with all my patterns.

    total items: 44
    total yards: 30

Leave a Reply

